Lot

It has been previously established that I love me some Seinfeld. Seems that some not-so-clever young man took things a bit too seriously and tried to pull off some real-life Frogger, a la George, and got himself killed. I’m no genius but come on, world – let’s use our brains.

Speaking of Frogger, remember this video? When I first saw it, it reminded me of Frogger. The director of that video, Cyriak Harris, put together Eskmo‘s video for “We Got More”. The beat of the song coupled with the way the video is cut gives me a real “Sledgehammer” feel. Seems like he’s got reminding me of something classic down.

I really enjoy this video from Amsterdam’s Monokino. It looks like it was fun to film and has some pretty great costumes to boot. I particularly like the drum set and guitar guys. I’m also very curious about what’s in that ball/fruit/egg thing with the singer… and where are they all going, anyway?

Here’s a little New Year’s gift for the world from Rivers Cuomo. He covers the classic, “God Only Knows”, solo and homemade-video style. It’s pretty sweet. (That’s sweet in a touching way, not in a Dude Where’s My Car way.)

An old friend of mine once wrote a movie review for his zine. I think it was for Die Hard, and this was 1996-97 so the movie was already nearing its tenth anniversary at that point, which made it all the better. My friend enjoyed Die Hard, so after a brief write-up he rated it, “One thumb up from the Def Leppard drummer”. That is still my favourite movie review to date and I thought of it immediately when I read about this:

Leave a Reply

