Fernando

This vid showing a series of things being destroyed in slow-motion is pretty fantastic. I have been watching it muted and playing my own soundtrack to it, because it seems so much like a music video to me. Give ‘er a go and let me know your favourite tunes to watch it to. (The karate chop at 2:03 is brutal!)

Being a knitter, I find this knitting clock pretty freaking awesome. It knits a 2 meter scarf a year, though I suppose you’d have to clean it throughout the year or else you’d end up with a pretty dusty scarf at the end of the year.

Broken Social Scene has a pretty rad new video using 3D rendering. Whatever that means.

The Pains of Being Pure At Heart seems appropriate on a sunny, holiday Monday. All those drunken party animals are just so… right.

A lovely 8-bit vid from Mark Ronson & the Business Intl, paying homage to Zelda.

I have to admit that I haven’t really given Craig Ferguson much of a chance. I used to watch the Late Late Show back when it was still hosted by Kilby, but not much since then. Then one night while I was waiting for Jimmy Fallon to come on, (refusing to watch even one second of that whore, Leno,) I happened to catch Sid, the profanity-laden, fluffy, white bunny, during one of the opening segments. And that was it. I was down with the Ferg.

The Ferg also happens to have some excellent musical guests like Jónsi, too…

Leave a Reply

