It is no secret – I love 30 Rock. I was watching some re-runs today while I was baking some Millionaires Shortbread and only now realized that Zach Braff and Horatio Sanz are two of the members of the Puerto Rican band that plays the “Elisa Pedrera” song. Every time I see that episode, that song gets stuck in my head.

Anyhow, on to songs I have heard more than 3 seconds of. The vid for “Wait Up (Boots of Danger)”, feels like a dog-version of the “1979” video. Tokyo Police Club‘s new album, Champ, is out now.

I think it’s pretty awesome that Machete is going to be a real movie. I also find it pretty awesome that it has Steven Seagal, Don Johnson, and Robert De Niro in it. It’s a shame that they had to throw Jessica “I can only make two faces” Alba into the mix, but this movie is one of those things that, even though I might not spend money on it, I’m glad it exists. You know, like Andrew W.K. and The Darkness.

Apparently, on Friday night there was a zombie car wreck. What do you do in that situation? I bet Machete would know…

Leave a Reply

