Phillip Morris Crematorium

So my beloved Canucks have been eliminated from the playoffs. I’ve had a little while to recover from the heartbreak of it all and I think I’m ready to get caught up on everything I’ve been neglecting, including this here bloggity blog.

Ronnie James Dio and Lena Horne both passed away this month. Tip a 40 and give much respect to both of these incredible artists.

Nearly 30 years after the frightening, childhood-trauma-enducing, The Dark Crystal, they have announced they are making a sequel. I have lived in fear of this day…

I mentioned that I recently got to see Freelance Whales and they are good stuff. Here they are performing live at Grand Street Studio, up in that current music hotbed called Brooklyn.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Speaking of recently viewed bands, Passion Pit did a pretty spectacular remix of “Undercover Martyn” by Two Door Cinema Club, that you probably should be listening to.

And to keep the NYC connection going, here’s Darwin Deez‘s “Radar Detector”, which showcases his tendrils, headband, and righteous dance moves.

Heading north, Montrealers, Think About Life, have a great vid for “Havin’ My Baby”, featuring a dancing preacher who rides one of those 3-wheeled motorcycles. Oh, and there are also puppets.

And over in foggy London town, Goldfrapp‘s got a “Rocket”.

The lovely Bat For Lashes has been paying homage to some iconic Brits in her live show and, I might add, doing a stellar job of it.

Leave a Reply

