Monkey!!! Knife!!! Fight!!!

I don’t want to mention that Death Cab is on the Twilight: New Moon soundtrack, but they are. No judgement though! I haven’t read any of the books or seen any of the movies, (even though they were filmed here). Maybe if I actually saw the movie, the coupling with this soundtrack would make more sense. Or maybe it wouldn’t.

And Kick Ass looks pretty, well…

Just like in real life, Date Night could be really good or really terrible. It’s Tina Fey and Steve Carell so it has potential, but I’m skittish on this one. Pick your QT and you make the call.

On the complete opposite end of the spectrum is the documentary Until The Light Takes Us. All I have to say is, “the story of black metal”. I didn’t need to watch the trailer on the site to know I’m already fascinated.

Enough with the movies and on to the music! Drummer is a band made up of drummers. Appropriate, wouldn’t you say?

A cute video for poppy, catchy Weezer. I still have a soft spot for these guys.

On a rainy, grey Sunday, Low Anthem seems apt.

“Love Comes Close” from Cold Cave starts off sounding like “Goodbye Horses” and has a very Echo and the Bunnymen feel to it – no wonder I like it.

The video for Fan Death‘s “Reunited” chronicles the best hitchhiking journey ever.

 

Leave a Reply

